The Chambered Nautilus
Young Dragons Press
The Chambered Nautilus



Summer of L.U.C.K. Trilogy Media Coverage and Publicity


The Chambered Nautilus is Book Three in the Summer of L.U.C.K. Trilogy

COMING APRIL 30, 2024!

The Chambered Nautilus, third in Laura Segal Stegman’s Summer of L.U.C.K. middle grade trilogy, is a magical tale of the power of friendship and the rewards of perseverance. With the summer camp from Books One and Two as the setting, the story begins when best friends Darby, 13, Justin, 14, and Naz, 12, are drifting apart. Busy with kids their own ages, they have little in common now that the ghostly Leroy Usher has been laid to rest. With the camp overseeing his extraordinary carnival, everyone’s captivated by the new Chambered Nautilus ride, inspired by the spiral-shaped sea creature whose name it bears. But when pieces from the Ferris wheel inexplicably vanish, the three friends reunite to answer a mysterious plea for help — from Mr. Usher. As they strive to locate him, they discover a connection between the Ferris wheel incident and the Chambered Nautilus’ secrets. In a race against time, they encounter one crisis after another, attracting increased scrutiny from camp officials. Ultimately, they must rely on their wits – and each other – to figure out how to get Mr. Usher back to rest before he’s trapped forever. If they can’t, they risk expulsion from camp and threaten the beloved carnival’s very existence.


You’re invited to add The Chambered Nautilus to your GOODREADS books to read!